Family Visit – November 5, 2009 (Thursday) – Cathedral Caverns

Posted: November 14, 2009 in Family

Amazingly, today is another beautiful day and perfect for visiting Cathedral Caverns.  Did you know they have tours all year round?  The only time they stop the tour is if there is flooding.

 

I took one small wrong turn, so we decided to see where it would lead us.  I am so thankful we were the only ones there, because this was not a two way street.  It was a one-way gravel road straight up.  When the road ended, I had to make a u-turn.  This was a bit scary, but we survived.

 

We were a bit worried about going to the caverns, because sometimes my parents’ backs hurt too much because of arthritis, etc.  We were the only ones there, so my parents received the royal treatment and road the golf cart into and out of the cave.  Our tour guide took her time, we were not rushed in anyway, and she was very informative.  JD and I walked behind them and tried to keep up.   I was the last one out of the cave. 

 

We drove back to Huntsville, AL and arrived at Bridge Street, where we ate at Laredo Cantina.  We went home, put most of their belongings in their car, and watched movies, etc.  I spent some time with my Mom on her computer.  I showed her how to use many of the options in Photoshop.  On a previous night, (I think), I typed up all of her addresses and printed them out for her.  I made copies of all the photos we took and put them on two DVDs for JD and my Mom.  After everyone went to bed, I continued working on my Mom’s computer and added the addresses to Outlook.

 

This was the end of a great week.  I was very sad to see it end, but as we all know, nothing ever stays the same.  Maybe that is why the good times seem even more special.

Leave a comment