Allie King – My mother-in-law

Posted: March 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

My mother-in-law passed away February 21, 2014. For so many years I wanted to live near my family, but it has not been possible. I grieve for the years I missed. Life and work gets in the way. Sometimes, you have to go where you can find a job.

From the day I met Allie, she embraced me and took me into her family. She was a wonderful lady.

When I was approximately 15 she took me to the dentist. I don’t know why she thought I needed to go to a dentist, but it turns out it was a good idea. Dr. Grooby (can’t remember exactly) fixed me up.

She introduced me to Merle Norman cosmetics.

She bought me clothes and sewed dresses for me.

Her mother-in-laws were very mean to her, so she made sure to always be kind to me and her other daughter-in-laws.

Leave a comment